Build a professional network for life!

ILCA committee involvement is the best way to augment your membership. Membership, in any organization, requires both give and take. By participating on a committee, you match your special interests and talents to an ILCA program or initiative.

All committee members are approved by the committee chair

Volunteers are asked to serve for at least two years

There are usually 4-10 meetings per year depending on the committee

ILCA has three meeting formats:

In-person: The preferred meeting format is in-person, but a virtual option is available
Hybrid: Attendees have the choice to attend in person or virtually
Virtual: There is no in-person option and all attendees will be virtual

Committees and Chairs


Brian Jordison, James Martin Associates and Becca LaBarre, EverGreen Landscape


Jason Lundberg, Chalet and Robert Milani, Bertog Landscape


Chair: Mike Blackwell, Chalet; Associate Chair: Mandy Leifheit, Pizzo Native Plant Nursery; Nominated Chair: Greg Johnston, McAdam Landscape

Experience – iLandscape Show (FULL)

Chair: Rachelle Lurvey-Eifert, Turtle Creek Nursery; Associate Chair: Jamie Heflin, Midwest Groundcovers

Fire & Ice

“Fire”: Gary Brester, Elevations Landscaping and “Ice”: Tony Schanna, Langton Group

Future Landscape Industry Professionals (FLIP)

Co-Chairs: Carrington Misener, Midwest Groundcovers & Tim Sweeney, Mariani Landscape

Golf Outing (FULL)

Crystal Novy, Rochester Concrete Products; Associate Chair: Sarah Egan, Lafarge Fox River Stone; Nominated Chair: Bob Bols, Pedersen Company

Growers (FULL)

Mike Krueger, Midwest Groundcovers


Pete Worth, Kankakee Nursery Co.
Meagan Provencher, Wasco Nursery & Garden Center


Brett Gold, American National Sprinkler and Lighting

Latino Relations



Joe Scopelliti, Guy Scopelliti Co, Inc.


Aaron Zych, ILT Vignocchi, Inc.
Billy Oliver, Night Light

Owners and Senior Managers Group


Regulatory and Legislative

Dan Migacz, A.M. Woodland Outdoor Design

Spring Training

Lauren Howell, Stuber Land Design
Samuel Cottrell, Stoneleaf Nursery

Sustainable and Ecological Landscape (FULL)

Brandon Losey, Alluvium Landscapes
Alan Weene, Reflections Water Gardens

Technical Skills

Terry Holum, Sebert; Associate Chair: Debbie Bartsch, Chalet

Turf (FULL)

Chair: Brandon Burns, Weedman; Associate Chair: Josh Murray, ConservFS

Women’s Networking Group (FULL)

Nicole Nault, SiteOne Landscape Supply
Brenda Ward, Beary Landscaping

Young Professionals (FULL)

Jillyan MacMorris, Night Light, Inc.
Zachary Abear, MAEK Landscapes

Interested in joining a committee?